To do

13Aug08

Things I still need to do before I leave:

  • Buy travel insurance for the year
  • Complete my tax rebate form
  • Pay for my years’ supply of contact lenses
  • Transfer my funds into a new bank account and close my current one
  • Cancel my phone contract
  • Finish my friends & family scrapbook to take with me

I genuinely have no idea how I’m going to get all this done in three weeks given my track record for procrastination. Some of these things can’t be done until I get paid on Monday as I have less than no money at the moment.

Cancelling my phone contract might be a lot of hassle as it doesn’t expire until January but I can’t afford the £40 a month without a steady income. That and I won’t be using my current SIM card in New Zealand because it costs about £2 per minute or something ridiculous like that to make calls on my current contract.

I suppose I’ll phone O2 tomorrow and see what they can do for me.



One Response to “To do”

  1. You didn’t tell me you had a blog! I’m not impressed lady! Haha. It’ll be nice for you to have a blog to keep us all updates while your away :).


Leave a comment